Reflection Week 5

I did manage to record this a few days ago using Sound Cloud.  Now let’s see if I can successfully post it.

I intended to record my students when they were practicing their lines from the play, as I mentioned on the recording above. . .  Just checked it out and it worked!  I always feel like it’s a major miracle when my use of new technology works for me!

It was not an easy process.  It took lots of time to get it figured out, and then I couldn’t get it moved over from my iPhone to my blog.  Realized my phone doesn’t have the dashboard of my blog on it.  So I sent it to my email, then right clicked on it, copied it, and pasted it into my blog.

All pretty amazing.  I feel like I need some more practice with it to get fluent.

Just felt spent today when I got home after 4.  The two plays were a success.  One student’s father is a firefighter,  and he brought in three other firefighters to watch the play.  Twenty seven adults came to see it.

Another success today was the “pumpkin pie” made in a ziploc bag at each group of 6 students, topped with whipped cream.  (First they had crushed a graham cracker in a cup.)  The best part is all the students’ comments.  “Thank you.  This is the best thing you have ever made!”

That’s all for now.  I may try recording some of my students reading a passage this coming week.

P.S. If you’re curious about the recipe . . . 1 and 1/3 c. milk, 1 small box vanilla instant pudding mix, 7 and a half ounces canned pumpkin, 3/4 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.

One thought on “Reflection Week 5

Leave a Reply

